Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Armitage setup!? Help?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    14

    Unhappy Armitage setup!? Help?

    Ok! i wanna to setup armitage. I just start postgre sql and armitage, it wont work. Can someone make a mini tutorial for setting armitage for me?
    Thanks a lot!

  2. #2
    r083rt
    Guest

    Default Re: Armitage setup!? Help?





    both are running with mysql and postgre

    please give me some info or error message

    if your looking on how to use it heres some videos to help you get familiar with metasploit

    http://www.backtrack-linux.org/forum...-advanced.html

    armitage is just a GUI version of metasploit if you can use metasploit you should be able to use armitage

    r083rt
    Last edited by r083rt; 05-13-2011 at 07:38 PM.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    14

    Unhappy Re: Armitage setup!? Help?

    i know to use armitage and metasploit as well!
    So, i can not connect to database!
    Can you make tutorial for commands in terminal how to setup armitage to work?
    TNX!

    Edit:

    bro, i need tutorial with terminal commands which will make my armitage works!
    Can anyone help?
    Last edited by sickness; 05-15-2011 at 08:25 AM. Reason: Merged posts.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO ewiget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: Armitage setup!? Help?

    if you updated metasploit from the one that comes on the bt5 cd, metasploit is broken with armitage. You can tell if you do this:
    cd /pentest/exploits/framework3
    ./msfconsole
    db_driver postgresql
    db_driver mysql

    will both return something about driver not installed....even if you follow documentation on how to install them, it will still give that answer.
    Ed Wiget
    "Job security -- feeding the gates empire!"

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Armitage setup!? Help?

    Same problem over here... I indeed updated metasploit... Is there a way to fix this?
    Can't connect to DB..

  6. #6
    Good friend of the forums zimmaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    407

    Default Re: Armitage setup!? Help?

    1 shell : /etc/init.d/mysql start (optional in BT5)
    msfrpcd -f -U msf -P test -t Basic
    2 shell : cd /opt/framework3/msf3/
    ls
    ./armitage
    use SSL
    driver MYSQL
    click CONNECT

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO Bloom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Armitage setup!? Help?

    Any sign of a fix for this?

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    14

    Cool Re: Armitage setup!? Help?

    I found solution! It was easy!
    Just follow!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sd0UWAfZZqY

    Just relax

    Love you all + big tnx 4 backtrack team making all this possible!

    BT is my only love <33

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Armitage setup!? Help?

    yeah i tried the above fix didn't help any

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO Bloom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Armitage setup!? Help?

    Thanks for the that

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Armitage Multiplayer script
    By Blackmonkey in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-17-2011, 02:00 AM
  2. Armitage
    By m1k58 in forum Discussioni Generali
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-12-2011, 12:34 PM
  3. Need help with Armitage (pre-exploitation)
    By pinky19 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-11-2011, 03:57 AM
  4. Armitage and Problems
    By alex198555 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 06:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •