Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: TFTP missing?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default TFTP missing?

    hi guys,

    what happened to tftpd ?
    was it dropped off from BT5 for good or I'm I missing someting?
    I used to use tftp to save/load config files to all my juniper/cisco boxes,and varios L2/L3 gear - many times BT4 with tftp was a lifesaver!

    is there any chance to get tftp back [yeah I know I can install it on my own or perhaps take the tftpd from BT4 and so on...but - would be great if some things are left intact and consistent]

    many thanks

    rootless rooter

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: TFTP missing?

    Its the repos. Just do "apt-get install tftpd".

Similar Threads

  1. tftp
    By imported_the_fulton in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 08:58 PM
  2. tFTP access violation
    By imported_JPaul in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2009, 08:39 PM
  3. Starting the Tftp server
    By KMDave in forum OLD BT4beta HowTo's
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-04-2009, 09:40 AM
  4. Getting timeout from tftp
    By drakoth777 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 05:12 PM
  5. Tftp server
    By BigMac in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-01-2008, 03:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •