Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problem with airmon-ng with BT5 on HD

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Problem with airmon-ng with BT5 on HD

    Hey everyone, I'm new to Backtrack and I used airmon-ng perfectly fine on my laptop from a live CD. However once I installed BT5 to my HD, airmon-ng just sits there and hangs and does not display my wireless card. It changed my wlan0 to phy0 perfectly fine with the live CD. I don't understand what the difference it. I've pasted my "iwconfig" below as well as my "ifconfig"

    iwconfig:
    Code:
    root@bt:~# iwconfig
    lo        no wireless extensions.
    
    eth0      no wireless extensions.
    
    wmx0      no wireless extensions.
    
    wlan0     IEEE 802.11abgn  ESSID:"CASS-5G"  
              Mode:Managed  Frequency:5.18 GHz  Access Point: 00:26:F2:F1:4A:85   
              Bit Rate=270 Mb/s   Tx-Power=15 dBm   
              Retry  long limit:7   RTS thr:off   Fragment thr:off
              Encryption key:off
              Power Management:off
              Link Quality=57/70  Signal level=-53 dBm  
              Rx invalid nwid:0  Rx invalid crypt:0  Rx invalid frag:0
              Tx excessive retries:2321  Invalid misc:662   Missed beacon:0
    ifconfig:
    Code:
    root@bt:~# ifconfig
    eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:26:b9:f4:71:17  
              UP BROADCAST MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
              RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
              TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
              collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000 
              RX bytes:0 (0.0 B)  TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)
              Interrupt:46 Base address:0xe000 
    
    lo        Link encap:Local Loopback  
              inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0
              inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
              UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:16436  Metric:1
              RX packets:114 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
              TX packets:114 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
              collisions:0 txqueuelen:0 
              RX bytes:17297 (17.2 KB)  TX bytes:17297 (17.2 KB)
    
    wlan0     Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:23:15:2f:0e:30  
              inet addr:192.168.1.55  Bcast:192.168.1.255  Mask:255.255.255.0
              inet6 addr: fe80::223:15ff:fe2f:e30/64 Scope:Link
              UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
              RX packets:6200 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
              TX packets:4230 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
              collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000 
              RX bytes:5158354 (5.1 MB)  TX bytes:581229 (581.2 KB)
    Please let me know if you need any additional information. Thank you for all your help.

    - Sami

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default AW: Problem with airmon-ng with BT5 on HD

    Same problem installed on a usb...

Similar Threads

  1. airmon-ng problem
    By l0gm31n in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-31-2010, 07:03 PM
  2. problem bei airmon-ng start wlan0
    By mimote in forum Anfänger Ecke
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-28-2010, 09:24 PM
  3. airmon-ng problem =(
    By 1ceCold in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-2009, 07:14 PM
  4. airmon-ng problem to get something -- ipwraw
    By starcraft04 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2007, 11:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •