Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Is my CPU compatible with BT5?

  1. #11
    r083rt
    Guest

    Default Re: Is my CPU compatible with BT5?

    Code:
    fdisk -l
    this will show all usb and hardrives

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    58

    Default Re: Is my CPU compatible with BT5?

    Quote Originally Posted by r083rt View Post
    Code:
    fdisk -l
    this will show all usb and hardrives
    I tried that and it didn't show up

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    58

    Default Re: Is my CPU compatible with BT5?

    Quote Originally Posted by r083rt View Post
    hmmm you broke it my head is fried let me think theres a way around it it happend me a couple of ytimes with usb need to think ill go an get a cup of tea and try to remember

    its a real simple fix lol but for the life of me I cant rememer


    r083rt
    Thanks very much. Please get back to me with that solution!

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    58

    Default Re: Is my CPU compatible with BT5?

    Any news, r083rt?

  5. #15
    r083rt
    Guest

    Default Re: Is my CPU compatible with BT5?

    Code:
    modprobe usb-uhci
    modprobe usb-ohci
    modprobe usb-storage
    run dmesg
    Code:
    dmesg
    you show get some output like this

    Code:
    Type:   Direct-Access                      ANSI SCSI revision: 00
    SCSI device sdb: 78242976 512-byte hdwr sectors (40060 MB)
    sdb: assuming drive cache: write through
    SCSI device sdb: 78242976 512-byte hdwr sectors (40060 MB)
    sdb: assuming drive cache: write through
     sdb: sdb1
    sd 2:0:0:0: Attached scsi disk sdb
    usb-storage: device scan complete
    now lets
    Code:
    fdisk -l | grep sdb              (sdb is the output yours might be differnet check the output of dmesg)
    output
    Code:
    Disk /dev/sda doesn't contain a valid partition table
    Disk /dev/sdb: 40.0 GB, 40060403712 bytes
    /dev/sdb1               1        4870    39118243+   c  W95 FAT32 (LBA)
    now mount the usb

    Code:
    mount /dev/sdb1 /mnt
    note (sdb1)maynot be yours it just an example

    then do as above delete the partitons and format

    r083rt

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    58

    Default Re: Is my CPU compatible with BT5?

    when i type modprobe usb-uci, it says FATAL: Module usb_uhci not found. and the same thing happens when i type modprobe usb-ohci. when i type modprobe usb-storage, it says nothing and just goes to another line so i can type a new command. when i type dmesg, it says a bunch of stuff but i just copied the end where it mentions usb. this is what it says:
    4061.848954] ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): wlan0: link is not ready
    [ 4061.932266] b44 ssb1:0: eth0: powering down PHY
    [ 4061.946023] ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): eth0: link is not ready
    [ 4062.999895] ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): wlan0: link is not ready
    [ 4071.156073] usb 1-1: device not accepting address 2, error -110
    [ 4071.156155] usb 1-1: USB disconnect, address 2
    [ 4071.156189] scsi 2:0:0:0: Device offlined - not ready after error recovery
    [ 4071.268089] usb 1-1: new high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 3
    [ 4074.480776] ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): wlan0: link is not ready
    [ 4074.556263] b44 ssb1:0: eth0: powering down PHY
    [ 4074.570072] ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): eth0: link is not ready
    [ 4074.720105] ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): wlan0: link is not ready
    [ 4077.208834] wlan0: authenticate with 00:1c:10:31:b8:6e (try 1)
    [ 4077.210461] wlan0: authenticated
    [ 4077.210794] wlan0: associate with 00:1c:10:31:b8:6e (try 1)
    [ 4077.212889] wlan0: RX AssocResp from 00:1c:10:31:b8:6e (capab=0x411 status=0 aid=2)
    [ 4077.212897] wlan0: associated
    [ 4077.214532] ADDRCONF(NETDEV_CHANGE): wlan0: link becomes ready
    [ 4086.380100] usb 1-1: device descriptor read/64, error -110
    [ 4087.888044] wlan0: no IPv6 routers present
    [ 4101.596116] usb 1-1: device descriptor read/64, error -110
    [ 4101.812100] usb 1-1: new high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 4
    [ 4116.924056] usb 1-1: device descriptor read/64, error -110
    [ 4132.140067] usb 1-1: device descriptor read/64, error -110
    [ 4132.360073] usb 1-1: new high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 5
    [ 4142.768064] usb 1-1: device not accepting address 5, error -110
    [ 4142.880083] usb 1-1: new high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 6
    [ 4153.288071] usb 1-1: device not accepting address 6, error -110
    [ 4153.288108] hub 1-0:1.0: unable to enumerate USB device on port 1
    [ 4153.556083] usb 2-1: new full speed USB device using uhci_hcd and address 2
    [ 4168.668083] usb 2-1: device descriptor read/64, error -110
    [ 4183.884082] usb 2-1: device descriptor read/64, error -110
    [ 4184.100106] usb 2-1: new full speed USB device using uhci_hcd and address 3
    [ 4199.212062] usb 2-1: device descriptor read/64, error -110
    [ 4214.428091] usb 2-1: device descriptor read/64, error -110
    [ 4214.644082] usb 2-1: new full speed USB device using uhci_hcd and address 4
    [ 4225.052070] usb 2-1: device not accepting address 4, error -110
    [ 4225.164074] usb 2-1: new full speed USB device using uhci_hcd and address 5
    [ 4235.572046] usb 2-1: device not accepting address 5, error -110
    [ 4235.572084] hub 2-0:1.0: unable to enumerate USB device on port 1
    So is this good or bad? What do I do from here?

  7. #17
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Riferimento: Is my CPU compatible with BT5?

    Quote Originally Posted by yomama07024 View Post
    Where to I save file to when using persistence?
    Can I save them on the desktop and the next time I boot, they'll still be there?

    While booting, it says:
    BusyBox v1.13.3 (Ubuntu 1:1.13.3-1ubuntu11) built-in shell (ash)
    Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

    (initramfs) Can not mount /dev/loop0 (/cdrom/casper/filesystem.squashfs) on //filesystem.squashfs

    What does this mean?
    Did someone tell me how i can resolve this problem?

  8. #18
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: Is my CPU compatible with BT5?

    Squashfs its a highly compressed system, the warning meaning it could not decompress the file and mount during start up.
    You should prepare the USB to install the ISO. Meaning you need to format it so it will boot, personally I used YUMI, the windows version, note some version of YUMI are old and dont support BT5, this one worked for me, even I used a microsd card.
    Yumi offers the option to format the USB stick.
    Also it's important to check the checksum of the ISO. Also if you have problems after installation with your CPU, look using synaptic for Intel Microcode, which updates the microcode during boot, when starting the devices.

    http://www.pendrivelinux.com/yumi-mu...t-usb-creator/

  9. #19
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Is my CPU compatible with BT5?

    Greetings,
    The Problem is not with the Linux. Its with BIOS. I had this problem too. What you need to do is Just Start The BIOS and then according to what Mother Board you are using you will have to ENABLE "Virtualization Tech". It is disabled for many computers as a result it give that error. Check Out Google on how to do It according to your Board.
    Hope this Helps.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. What are compatible?
    By harryko in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-10-2009, 04:21 PM
  2. Would this GPS Be compatible?
    By poison2003 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-04-2008, 04:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •