Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: awus036h not working in BT5 virtualbox

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default awus036h not working in BT5 virtualbox

    First i'll start by saying that i'm not sure if its working or not because i'm not sure if i'm doing it correct. But I've done alot of googling and can't figure this out. The first image i've attached is what comes up in when typing ifconfig, its not showing up as a wlan. So i'm very confused, also when i type airmon-ng nothing shows up, the second image is my virtual box configuration. Also in googling and researching i've installed the Virtualbox guest additions. Any help, or ideas would be greatly appreciated, thanks
    Immagini allegate Immagini allegate

Similar Threads

  1. VirtualBox and Macchanger and AWUS036H USB
    By joelones in forum BackTrack 5 General Topics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 10:15 AM
  2. Strange problem: AWUS036H working in BT5-KDE-VM-32. NOT working in BT5-GNOME-VM-32
    By sekstiseks in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-11-2011, 11:09 AM
  3. CopyPaste VirtualBox guest<->host not working
    By ltheonel in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-17-2011, 11:26 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 07:28 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 10:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •