Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 111

Thread: BT5 Alfa AWUS036NH

  1. #61
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Re : BT5 Alfa AWUS036NH

    Hi,

    I have just test BT5 with my AWUS036NH under VirtualBox. I have the same problem, no network appears in WICD or airodump.

    But everything work perfectly in BT4 R2.

  2. #62
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Cyberspace
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: BT5 Alfa AWUS036NH

    I was going to get this card but I'm glad I seen this thread first. I got the AWUS036H and it works without a hitch.

  3. #63
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation Re: BT5 Alfa AWUS036NH

    I can also confirm that my alfa adapter does not work in VirtualBox or VMware. Although my adapter is specifically an Alfa Awus036neh. I tried the possible solutions here and on a few other threads but nothing has worked as of yet. If anyone has a possible fix for the adapter to work in either VirtualBox or/and VMware I and everyone else here would be more than happy to test it out.

  4. #64
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    4

    Angry Re: BT5 Alfa AWUS036NH

    A partial solution found on the wiki works sparingly. The card injects around 25% of the time, when it doesn't rebooting might or might not fix the solution. Another problem that arises is that if I am lucky to get the card to inject it becomes fixed on channel -1.

    I have tried the above on VMware Gnome X64.

  5. #65
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: BT5 Alfa AWUS036NH

    Has anyone tried BT5 R1 yet? Is it working in that release?

  6. #66
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: BT5 Alfa AWUS036NH

    hugopoi,

    It didnt have any drivers or channel problems ? channel -1, injection, etc...

  7. #67
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: BT5 Alfa AWUS036NH

    Quote Originally Posted by nmcbride View Post
    Has anyone tried BT5 R1 yet? Is it working in that release?
    Yes, it`s working fine with BT5R1.

  8. #68
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: BT5 Alfa AWUS036NH

    Hi Chromebitch
    can you specify on what platform are you running Alfa AWUS036NH with BT5 R1 ?
    side by side with other OS or vmware/vb..

    thanks !

    Rob

  9. #69
    Just burned his ISO 0xphk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    /dev/hal
    Posts
    5

    Default AW: BT5 Alfa AWUS036NH

    same problem here with virtualbox 4.12 running bt5. no networks found. will try r1 today and post the results here.

  10. #70
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: BT5 Alfa AWUS036NH

    well i tried alfa AWUS036H on BT5 & BT5 R1, still the channel problem (channel -1), cant get a handshake and after couple of minutes
    the card just disconnects..

    I'm desperate, and i'm pretty damm sure that its a driver issue so if any drivers are pr-installed how can i load them to my AWUS036NH card ?
    do i need any extra driver etc compat-wireless ?
    some new patch ?

    there are so many who said that its working and tip us: "download this and that, do this and this", i'm tried all of this (looked in lots of lots of forums inc. here,
    tried step by stem but it wont work like you guys say, i have to say that each person write down something else so.....

    can some (who says that AWUS036NH is working for him,) please write down a short explanation how he did it,
    i think many people will appreciated it very very much.

    Edit:

    btw NET2010, the cat mac80211_2.6.32.2-wl_frag+ack_radiotap.patch | patch -p1
    just wont work...
    can you pls explain me how did you patch it ?
    i have the same BT5....
    Rob

    thank you !
    Last edited by sickness; 09-01-2011 at 05:35 PM. Reason: merged.

Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. BackTrack 4 R2 e Alfa AWUS036NH.
    By kenny72 in forum Discussioni Generali
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 06:41 PM
  2. asus eee pc 900 + alfa awus036nh
    By lizdainis in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-13-2010, 01:27 PM
  3. Alfa AWUS036NH
    By PaRrO in forum Angolo Wireless
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-09-2010, 11:21 AM
  4. I need a help please !! ALFA AWUS036NH
    By f2666 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2010, 07:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •