Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 12 of 12

Thread: Error on startx

  1. #11
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Error on startx

    If anyone is still having this problem they should check out:
    http://phoronix.com/forums/showthrea...octl-quot-mean

    When you are trying to solve your problems remember that Backtrack is Linux based and people on related distros have probably had the same problems before you.

  2. #12
    Junior Member BoogY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    In your dreams
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: Error on startx

    You need to delete the cache files of kde like this :

    Code:
    # cd /root/.kde/
    # find . -type f -iname "*.kcache" -delete
    Then try again the startx
    WHERE THERE IS A SHELL, THERE IS A WAY
    Success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome.
    www.tuxgeek.org

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. No puedo iniciar STARTX, recibo error "FATAL SERVER ERROR"
    By dfmex in forum Soporte en Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-24-2011, 10:45 PM
  2. Error on Startx
    By pchanx69 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 03:15 AM
  3. StartX Error
    By blarch3030 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2009, 08:21 AM
  4. startx error
    By iceman_3233 in forum OLD Latest Public Release - BackTrack4 Beta
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-14-2009, 05:34 PM
  5. startx error: Another fluxbox after typing startx!
    By Israel213 in forum OLD BackTrack 3 Final
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-23-2009, 09:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •