Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Bt5 arm

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default Bt5 arm

    Okay, so I got through most of the readme, but failed on the unzip part. Just how much space do we need on the sdcard?? I have 10Gb free, and ran out of space.
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO bostonlink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Bt5 arm

    Not sure what is going on there. Installed the ARM build on my xoom no problems at all. Not sure exactly how much space it took up. However, just looked at my used / available space and it seems as though BT5 ARM once extracted takes up about 4GB give or take. I do have to say it took a while to extract the .img file. I would try again if I were you. Hope this helps you out a bit.
    bostonlink - OSCP

  3. #3
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default Re: Bt5 arm

    Quote Originally Posted by bostonlink View Post
    Not sure what is going on there. Installed the ARM build on my xoom no problems at all. Not sure exactly how much space it took up. However, just looked at my used / available space and it seems as though BT5 ARM once extracted takes up about 4GB give or take. I do have to say it took a while to extract the .img file. I would try again if I were you. Hope this helps you out a bit.
    Yea, I uncompressed it on my desktop, it's 4.88Gb. Still haven't gotten it to my phone yet...
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Bt5 arm

    Having the same problem here too.

    /mnt/sdcard/ 12.78GB/10.44GB free
    /mnt/sdcard/external_sd/ 7.39GB/ 7.25GB free

    followed install instructions and when trying to gunzip img file I get:
    Code:
    # gunzip bt5.img.gz
    gunzip bt5.img.gz
    gunzip: write: File too large
    gunzip: error inflating
    Tried moving the file to external sd and gunzip and I get the same error.
    Gunziped the img on my PC and then try moving to sd card with windows explorer and I get:
    Code:
    The file bt5.img is to large for the destination file system.
    Going to try one or two other things.
    ============================================
    UPDATE:

    On my device /mnt/sdcard/ is formatted FAT32.
    FAT32 has a file size limit of 4GB.
    So what now?

    Samsung Vibrant
    Trigger 3.2 ROM (Froyo 2.2)
    TigersBlood 3.22 kernal
    Last edited by robm999; 05-11-2011 at 03:26 AM.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO bostonlink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Bt5 arm

    Well it all depends what filesystem you are trying to extract the compressed gzip to. For instance if it is a FAT partition, it will not support files over 4GB. Therefore you may have to re-partition your sdcard to an ext3 partition.
    bostonlink - OSCP

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Bt5 arm

    Will arm version work on Nokia 5800 as it have ARM 11 3**MHz processor....

  7. #7
    Developer muts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    272

    Default Re: Bt5 arm

    probably not. The Xoom and atrix have a dual core 1MHz processor..and it runs "ok" on them. My feeling is that anything less will be annoying.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Bt5 arm

    So how does one go about installing this to a tablet (such as an ePad or other such android device)? Ive googled it and havent come up with much other than an old debian install guide that isnt even available anymore. Once you have a rooted Froyo device, how do you install or run this from your SD card? Sorry if these are noobish questions, but id like to get some more info before I go out and buy one of these devices (I find the idea of having such a portable device able to run backtrack very appealing).

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Bt5 arm

    Installing BT5 on an Android device is similar to installing Ubuntu on an Android as detailed on Androlinux.

    The basic install steps are detailed in the README included in the BT5-GNOME-ARM download. I suggest you go ahead and download it and take a look.

  10. #10
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default Re: Bt5 arm

    Ended up using rich copy from microsoft to copy the 5gb file to the sd card. Getting errors with the bootbt script. I'm thinking the Atrix is different enough from the Doom to cause problems.
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •