Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Brute Force on WPA/WPA2. Without Dictionary

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default Brute Force on WPA/WPA2. Without Dictionary

    guys.. wanted to ask you guys for some help

    i wanted to brute force on handshake file..

    but i doesn't want to create wordlist and brute force it with the settings like 10 characters numeric..

    can anyone guide me on the right path.

    cause creating wordlist for 10 characters needed a lot of storage..

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    32

    Default Re: Brute Force on WPA/WPA2. Without Dictionary

    yes it does take up a lot of space
    Have you read the Tut on http://www.backtrack-linux.org/forum...light=password

    Its very informative...

    Dave

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: Brute Force on WPA/WPA2. Without Dictionary

    the link couldn't be download ^^

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,644

    Default Re: Brute Force on WPA/WPA2. Without Dictionary

    The link is working

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO lightmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: Brute Force on WPA/WPA2. Without Dictionary

    the link may help you

    http://lastbit.com/pswcalc.asp

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: Brute Force on WPA/WPA2. Without Dictionary

    You can use crunch to create the password list and then pipe that to pyrit. something like the below should work. I haven't tried it myself yet tho.

    [CODE]./crunch 10 10 0123456789abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMN OPQRSTUVWXYZ | pyrit -r wpa.cap -e "AP Name" -i - attack_passthrough[/CODE

    I would be interested in your setup if you don't mind posting? Even that four ATI 5970 machine on youtube can only do 280,000 PMK/s which works out to about 94,987 years to process 10 char of 0-9,a-z and A-Z.

    reference: hxxp://hacking-library.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=275

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: Brute Force on WPA/WPA2. Without Dictionary

    My BT machine is an old 1Ghz laptop, so I do any cracking on my main desktop, which runs XP.

    Cain on XP will bruteforce WPA without a dictionary. You can set parameters such as between 8-12 characters, only alphanumeric, etc. Be prepared, it'll take some time though!

Similar Threads

  1. brute force vs dictionary attacks
    By yoma819 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 10:30 AM
  2. Dictionary Generator & SSH Brute Force
    By bjm2q in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 05-18-2008, 06:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •