Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 52

Thread: New Ghost Phisher (Fake DNS, Fake HTTP e.t.c)

  1. #31
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: New Ghost Phisher (Fake DNS, Fake HTTP e.t.c)

    quickest way to knock down other DHCP services is to exhaust their aloocatable IPs.

    10
    dhclient eth0
    macchnager -r eth0
    goto 10

    (lol to anyone who trys to run the above 4 lines )

  2. #32
    Senior Member savioboyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Nigeria
    Posts
    118

    Default Re: New Ghost Phisher (Fake DNS, Fake HTTP e.t.c)

    Quote Originally Posted by phillips321 View Post
    quickest way to knock down other DHCP services is to exhaust their aloocatable IPs.

    10
    dhclient eth0
    macchnager -r eth0
    goto 10

    (lol to anyone who trys to run the above 4 lines )
    Pretty Nice logic
    Saviour Emmauel Ekiko

  3. #33
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    87

    Default Re: New Ghost Phisher (Fake DNS, Fake HTTP e.t.c)

    this screen size seems to be a netbook issue. i do have one solution which is go full screen on desktop 2 then I get the start button. I do need to figure out a hot key for switching desktops.

  4. #34
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    175

    Default Re: New Ghost Phisher (Fake DNS, Fake HTTP e.t.c)

    just installed Ghost Phisher and tried running it on a netbook (not tried it since the first version).
    I get the main screen and can select the tabs OK but the problem there is No Text and I can't enter any data.
    Tried font settings still the same. When a window is too big for my screen I normally move around by holding down the left mouse button + Alt and then drag the window around the screen, now the Alt displays the font settings window.
    Tried a re-install still the same. Do I need to un-install first and if so what is the best way?

  5. #35
    Senior Member savioboyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Nigeria
    Posts
    118

    Default Re: New Ghost Phisher (Fake DNS, Fake HTTP e.t.c)

    Quote Originally Posted by parrotface View Post
    just installed Ghost Phisher and tried running it on a netbook (not tried it since the first version).
    I get the main screen and can select the tabs OK but the problem there is No Text and I can't enter any data.
    Tried font settings still the same. When a window is too big for my screen I normally move around by holding down the left mouse button + Alt and then drag the window around the screen, now the Alt displays the font settings window.
    Tried a re-install still the same. Do I need to un-install first and if so what is the best way?
    I see..., the best suggestion i could give is that you change the font handler event from Alt to maybe the F2 key.. That change will allow you access the default ALT navigation feature.

    To do this, go to line 1405 of the ghost phisher code.

    Installation directory is: /usr/local/bin/Ghost-Phisher/

    and change conditional statement from :

    Code:
    if event.key() == QtCore.Qt.Key_Alt:
    to:

    Code:
    if event.key() == QtCore.Qt.Key_F2:
    Saviour Emmauel Ekiko

  6. #36
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    175

    Default Re: New Ghost Phisher (Fake DNS, Fake HTTP e.t.c)

    Alt key problem fixed - thanks
    Using BT4 on eeepc with atheros wifi (wlan0)
    Run your Fake AP, my Windows XP detects the fake AP but won't connect (had this problem with other scripts )
    Re-Run using Zidas ZD1211 USB wifi adaptor (wlan1) XP connects no problem
    Fake DNS tab will not let me use wlan1
    Fake HTTP Server tab same problem

    Question
    If using 2 interfaces with wlan0 connected to my wifi and I manage to get a client to connect to the fake AP (wlan1) will the client be routed to my internet connection so that I can run MITM?

    thanks

  7. #37
    Senior Member savioboyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Nigeria
    Posts
    118

    Default Re: New Ghost Phisher (Fake DNS, Fake HTTP e.t.c)

    Ghost fake-ap works with the aircrack's airbase-ng program, when a wireless card is placed on monitor mode and airbase-ng used to start an access point on the monitored interface, The airbase-ng actually creates a new network interface at0, the ghost fake-ap adds this interface (at0) to the interface options of the fake dns and http server combo boxes.... You could use that instead.
    Saviour Emmauel Ekiko

  8. #38
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    175

    Default Re: New Ghost Phisher (Fake DNS, Fake HTTP e.t.c)

    using wlan1 as AP
    Client XP box connects and I get IP address - etc all OK
    fake DHPC Server - "starting DHCP server dhcpd3 at Wed Apr xxxx"
    fake HTTP Server - cloned website OK
    HTTP Server running on http://192.169.0.1
    Client browser www.google.co.uk - Server not found

    All the browser ever does Server not found. Should the browser be re_directed to the cloned web page?
    Any Ideas

  9. #39
    Senior Member savioboyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Nigeria
    Posts
    118

    Default Re: New Ghost Phisher (Fake DNS, Fake HTTP e.t.c)

    For some reasons, aireplay-ng refuses to respond when clients connect to the http service over the wireless network,but the http service responds fine when connected to on the machine instance of ghost-phisher, Its a bug with aireplay-ng and i am thinking of porting the process to hostapd... YOu could use hostapd for the fake access-point while you use the other ghost-phisher tabs for the redirections..

    Hostapd Setup Guide:

    http://forums.debian.net/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=49136
    Last edited by savioboyz; 04-27-2011 at 12:43 PM.
    Saviour Emmauel Ekiko

  10. #40
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    0,0
    Posts
    90

    Default Re: New Ghost Phisher (Fake DNS, Fake HTTP e.t.c)

    Quote Originally Posted by savioboyz View Post
    ..i am thinking of porting the process to hostapd..
    I like how you think
    don't worry about me I am msfconsole retarded

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fake AP Problems
    By DU8053 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 04:27 AM
  2. Fake AP, Please help.
    By GuiltySpark in forum OLD General IT Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-19-2009, 11:11 AM
  3. Fake ap
    By cr1spyj0nes in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2009, 02:24 PM
  4. Cannot do Fake Auth
    By psp219 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-04-2007, 05:04 AM
  5. Fake AP to collect WPA key ?
    By Tex-Twil in forum OLD Wireless
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-29-2007, 07:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •