Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: startx not working

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default startx not working

    So I have a backtrack 4 CD. I can boot it fine, but when I type "startx" it goes through some computing and says, "FATAL ERROR. SCREEN NOT FOUND." Obviously I have a screen, but how do I get it to recognize the screen?

  2. #2
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default Re: startx not working

    Read the sticky on how to ask questions and try again.

    -> Closed
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

Similar Threads

  1. startx stopped working
    By waterways in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-2010, 12:46 AM
  2. FATAL ERROR: no screens, Startx is not working
    By sajidghori in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2008, 09:29 AM
  3. Startx on BT2 not working
    By Metallica16 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-09-2008, 05:30 AM
  4. startx not working?
    By CrispyJones in forum OLD BackTrack 3 Final
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-25-2008, 04:36 AM
  5. startx not working properly
    By Easyman in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-08-2007, 04:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •