Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: wlan0 not showing up

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1

    Arrow wlan0 not showing up

    I am booting backtrack 4 persistent from q USB drive. when I boot it on a laptop it does not even recognize that I have a wifi card. I do not know what wifi card I have and do not know how to determine that from backtrack. The laptop normally runs windows but that is not working now.

    Is there anything I have to do to make backtrack recognize my wifi card?

    Thanks
    giodamelio

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: wlan0 not showing up

    There are plenty of threads covering such topics. Now would be a good time to read.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Similar Threads

  1. BT4 only showing wpa not wep
    By hurricane860 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 06:27 AM
  2. BT4 R2, HDD not showing
    By haiishq in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-05-2010, 07:49 AM
  3. Why is pwr showing 0
    By turkystick in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2009, 02:19 AM
  4. Not showing files
    By imported_masteroc in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2008, 08:23 PM
  5. Kismet showing odd AP, not sure what it is
    By halgorithm in forum OLD Wireless
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-04-2008, 04:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •