Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: installing dual boot fedora14 lab spin & Bt4 ..partioning lvm

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2

    Default installing dual boot fedora14 lab spin & Bt4 ..partioning lvm

    I am trying to add Bt4 to chainload with fedora14.lvm..
    I used a rescue live cd to partition some of the 500 MiB and added a 100 befor & after ..hoping that Bt4's grub would set itself there. since sysrescue runs off ram and the cd bay opens i first edited or atleast i think i did with the usual title ... root (hd,0) .. chainload+1 ..;
    i thought it did work when i saw going to stage 2...while it booted up Bt4 ...
    While installing i came to the format of that 100 MiB but it's a mistake .I thought i could place grub there & the rest free space the two OS's share....
    i'm in the process of installing it now,..i would appreciate any help
    Immagini allegate Immagini allegate

Similar Threads

  1. help with dual boot installing backtrack 4 r2 :\
    By Scerrick in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-02-2011, 03:51 PM
  2. Problems installing for Dual-Boot
    By Nonary in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 01:04 AM
  3. Fedora Security Spin
    By bofh28 in forum Experts Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-01-2010, 07:07 AM
  4. [help] Trouble installing BT4 in dual boot.
    By comaX in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 01:06 AM
  5. [Help] Installing BackTrack 4 dual boot case
    By thesti in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-13-2009, 07:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •