Thread: Advice: Getting data out of Metasploit DB

Just burned his ISO

Default Advice: Getting data out of Metasploit DB

Morning

I would really appreciate some advice as to the best way to get data out of Metasploit? I have some really useful data in it which I can get to using the db_hosts, etc. but now I need to take it out to reformat for a report.

I know there's an export, but it doesn't export all information. I'd really appreciate someone with more experience explainng what approach he/she takes, etc. / any help.

Regards

Default Re: Advice: Getting data out of Metasploit DB

It isn't a matter of getting the data out of Metasploit, it's a matter of getting the data out of your database. Just go open up your database outside of Metasploit and have at it.
    Computer security is a temporary condition.

Learn SQL.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

Just burned his ISO

Thanks for the really unhelpful response.

I know I can take the database and query it directly - that goes without saying. What I was asking for was anything that's already in place to make life quick and easy, just like Metasploit. This is supposed to be a beginners forum so you shouldn't be surprised by questions like this.

Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar

I would suggest you check out the metasploit unleashed documentation. There is plenty of info on how to work with the info in the db's you create.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Quote Originally Posted by Quartercask View Post
    Thanks for the really unhelpful response.