Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Lenovo G650 WLan = eth1 [HELP]

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1

    Question Lenovo G650 WLan = eth1 [HELP]

    Hi, I got Lenovo G650 with Broadcom Wireless addapter built in, BT finds it as Ethernet adapter, wicd works fine with it, but airodump is giving me errors..
    On windows I noticed the driver uses vwifibus..
    If you know how to solve this, please help

    Code:
    root@bt:~# iwconfig
    lo        no wireless extensions.
    
    eth0      no wireless extensions.
    
    eth1      IEEE 802.11  ESSID:""  Nickname:""
              Mode:Managed  Frequency:2.442 GHz  Access Point: Not-Associated
              Bit Rate:8 Mb/s   Tx-Power:24 dBm
              Retry min limit:7   RTS thr:off   Fragment thr:off
              Encryption key:off
              Power Managementmode:All packets received
              Link Quality=5/5  Signal level=0 dBm  Noise level=-93 dBm
              Rx invalid nwid:0  Rx invalid crypt:30  Rx invalid frag:0
              Tx excessive retries:99  Invalid misc:0   Missed beacon:0
    
    root@bt:~# airodump-ng eth1
    ioctl(SIOCSIWMODE) failed: Invalid argument
    
    ARP linktype is set to 1 (Ethernet) - expected ARPHRD_IEEE80211,
    ARPHRD_IEEE80211_FULL or ARPHRD_IEEE80211_PRISM instead.  Make
    sure RFMON is enabled: run 'airmon-ng start eth1 <#>'
    Sysfs injection support was not found either.

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Lenovo G650 WLan = eth1 [HELP]

    Hello, im new and i got installed BT on my lenovo x110e laptop. but not sure which wireless driver is for me, iv'e gotten the eth0 to work but when i do a modprobe wlan0 is says cannot find. i also tried to install multiple drivers but not sure why BT isnt reconizing my wireless card. any suggestions? thanks in advance!

  3. #3
    Member fightclub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    On some rock in the Milky Way
    Posts
    60

    Default Re: Lenovo G650 WLan = eth1 [HELP]

    I've had this error before. Did you try "airmon-ng start eth1" without quotes? Then used the interface that, that command gives you. For most people thats mon0. After that try the command "airodump-ng interface" without quotes and where it says interface. That's where you put the interface that airmon-ng gave you.

    Example when I did it I got mon0 and so I used "airodump-ng mon0".
    Reading is the first step to education, critical thinking is a whole 'nother matter

  4. #4
    r083rt
    Guest

    Default Re: Lenovo G650 WLan = eth1 [HELP]

    did you try putting into monitor mode ????????????????????
    airmon-ng start eth1 ???????????????????????????????????????????
    then airodump-ng eth1

    wakey wakey

Similar Threads

  1. eth1 Linktype Set to 1 - Dell Wireless Mini Wlan Adapter 1395
    By imported_athacks in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2009, 08:23 PM
  2. eth1 changes to eth0
    By EcKo in forum OLD BT3beta
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-08-2008, 11:03 AM
  3. Can't bring eth1 down
    By renevanh in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-09-2008, 11:44 AM
  4. Anyone have a D-Link DWL-G650?
    By bigdbag in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2008, 10:39 PM
  5. DWL-G650+ and Live CD
    By mrhotdoguk in forum OLD BackTrack v2.0 Final
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-03-2007, 08:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •