Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problem running armitage !!

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Problem running armitage !!

    Hello ,
    i'm trying to run armitage when i install bt it worked in the first time .. but now i'm trying to run it i'm getting this



    mysql service is running ..


    Help Please!
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    78

    Default Re: Problem running armitage !!

    Have you also started the Metasploit RPC Daemon?
    Computer security is a temporary condition.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Problem running armitage !!

    Yes i did ..

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    78

    Default Re: Problem running armitage !!

    Well your next step is to be more detailed. What, if anything did you change between runs of Armitage? What are the exact commands you use when getting Armitage up and running? Have you updated the program recently? The author has been pushing out updates pretty regularly in the last month. I have used this tool a couple of times with out seeing this issue. Also, this isn't really about Backtrack and I would suggest perhaps visiting the Contact page on the Armitage website. It has some information about what to do when encountering bugs.
    Computer security is a temporary condition.

  5. #5
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: Problem running armitage !!

    Update Metasploit and Armitage, maybe that will make it work.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO mamivaca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Problem running armitage !!

    By coincidence...I started testing Armitage today...all went just fine with wiki tutorial.

    Not sure if I can help you after the problem happened....

    But if you manage to make it work...I made 2 shell scripts for it, which will make the process a lot easier.

    use them if you want::

    The first starts daemon...

    #!/bin/bash

    echo " Starting Armitage RPC daemon..."

    msfrpcd -f -U msf -P test -t Basic

    exit
    The second...Mysql and Armitage..

    #!/bin/bash

    echo " Starting MysQl..."

    /etc/init.d/mysql start

    echo " Starting Armitage..."

    cd /pentest/exploits/armitage

    ./armitage.sh

    exit
    Good luck!

Similar Threads

  1. Armitage
    By m1k58 in forum Discussioni Generali
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-12-2011, 12:34 PM
  2. Armitage Java Error
    By Quartercask in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 01:13 PM
  3. Armitage - Metasploit RPC daemon won't start
    By Quartercask in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-06-2011, 04:32 PM
  4. Armitage – Cyber Attack Management for Metasploit
    By Bhior in forum Tool Requests
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 04:40 AM
  5. Problem Running BT3 on Laptop
    By tzu00 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-23-2009, 04:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •