Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: graphical terminal

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default graphical terminal

    Sorry for asking this kind of question but i was interested how did you make graphical terminal apear during boot on live cd? I am asking because on bt3, bt4 (r1 and r2) when i install it on my hdd, that doesn't happened. How can that be done? Thank you for you patience.

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: graphical terminal

    Quote Originally Posted by SpreX View Post
    Sorry for asking this kind of question but i was interested how did you make graphical terminal apear during boot on live cd? I am asking because on bt3, bt4 (r1 and r2) when i install it on my hdd, that doesn't happened. How can that be done? Thank you for you patience.
    I'm not clear on what you need, but I'll stick my neck out and figure it's the boot splash that you're missing.

    After the system boots and you're at the prompt, before entering the GUI, type:

    fix-splash or fix-splash800

    press enter and accept any requests to save a config file and reboot

  3. #3
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: graphical terminal

    Next time read the Wiki and search the forum before opening a thread: Install BackTrack to Disk - BackTrack Linux
    Also if you want you can actually fix the splash from the utility called "dragon", just type this in a terminal:
    Code:
    dragon
    splash fix
    quit
    Also I am going to close this thread. OP if you have something to add just PM me and I will open it back
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

Similar Threads

  1. graphical mode from ram
    By ross1234 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 10:10 PM
  2. No graphical mode
    By william1902 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-25-2009, 06:35 AM
  3. DDD graphical debugger in BT3
    By phil128 in forum OLD BT3beta Software related issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2008, 11:06 AM
  4. Graphical issues on BT2.
    By .cAkEnOoB. in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-13-2007, 05:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •