Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Error during Installation in VMWare in Partitioning time

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default Error during Installation in VMWare in Partitioning time

    When i click on guided Use entire disk then forward and then install then it gives a dialog box lik this
    The installer needs to comit changes to partition tables, but cannot do so beacause partitions on the following mount points could not be unmonted:
    /
    Please close any application using these mount points.
    Would you like to try installer to unmount these partitions again
    Go Back Continue

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Error during Installation in VMWare in Partitioning time

    1 download the premade vmaware image from us.
    2. If you want to use the .iso then make sure md5sum is correct.
    After running startx in the console let the desktop fully load (give it a minute or so) and then run the installer. Don't be trying to surf the internet and other such things during the install.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Error during Installation in VMWare in Partitioning time

    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel-Amael View Post
    1 download the premade vmaware image from us.
    2. If you want to use the .iso then make sure md5sum is correct.
    After running startx in the console let the desktop fully load (give it a minute or so) and then run the installer. Don't be trying to surf the internet and other such things during the install.
    yeah i downloaded d premade image n md5 z also correct n m installing thru pd in vmware bt encountered dis error

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    110

    Default Re: Error during Installation in VMWare in Partitioning time

    In VMWare you can use the .iso! Yesterday I also couldn't do the partitioning. Solution: delete BT4R2 from VMWare and install a new .iso in VMWare.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Error during Installation in VMWare in Partitioning time

    Quote Originally Posted by Saurabh View Post
    yeah i downloaded d premade image n md5 z also correct n m installing thru pd in vmware bt encountered dis error
    I have no idea what that rubbish above is supposed to mean. Try actually using complete sentences, heck just try using complete words.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 12:32 AM
  2. Boot Error while booting backtrack for the second time
    By Locally in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 03:03 AM
  3. [VMware] No windows after a long time
    By wil007 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2007, 07:55 PM
  4. Vmware Installation
    By dnb1337 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-25-2007, 01:09 PM
  5. vmware-tools installation under bt2.0 VM
    By imported_mobychien in forum OLD BackTrack v2.0 Final
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-24-2007, 09:14 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •