Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where should i turn for advice/lessons?

Just burned his ISO

Arrow Where should i turn for advice/lessons?

I have been using backtrack 4 for a few months now. I have successfully been able to enable wireless adapters and crack many WEPS and i am very thankful for this compilation.
    I am looking to expand my skill-set and i would like to request the services of a mentor to teach a young eager mind the ins and outs of this amazing OS.

I know there are a few tutorials and walk-throughs out there that can teach some of the things. But i was looking for more of a hands on approach.

I should not that i'm in school for computer networking and security and i will graduate in about 2 months. I have already taken Linux and Advanced Linux so i know the basics of moving around and editing files, viewing them , moving them, etc, as well as how to navigate the GUI so i'm not a complete noob.

I tried asking my instructors for advice but this seems to be over their heads. I also posted an add to hire someone to teach me on craigslist but i doubt i'll find anyone.

I don't have much money to pay exactly but i a monetary compensation could be arranged for the right person willing to spend the time.

Any advice or offers would be greatly appreciated. I hope i posted this in the right section, if not direct me as to where i should post this. Thanks

Default Re: Where should i turn for advice/lessons?

OK a little bit of an unusual request, but lets see where it goes...

What exactly did you want to be taught? You need to specify this if you want to attract a mentor with the right skills.