Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Medusa web form keep getting "invalid form data" with a simple Coppermine php site

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Medusa web form keep getting "invalid form data" with a simple Coppermine php site

    Hello,

    here is my syntax:

    medusa -h [website] -U /root/user.lst -P /root/pass.lst -f -M web-form -m FORM:"login.php" -m DENY-SIGNAL:"*** Couldn't log in. Try again ***" -m FORM-DATA:"post?username=$password=$submitted=Login"

    wich gives me a invalid form data and in the end it tells me:

    ACCOUNT FOUND: ....

    wich are the wrong credentials, it shows the first entries from both lists.

    i've tried to switch the submit form data to "login" and "submit" and so on, but without luck. I know the deny-signal is correct since it shows up when entering wrong credentials, i just copy paste it.

    what am i doing wrong?

    thanks in advance,

    Apparatus*

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: Medusa web form keep getting "invalid form data" with a simple Coppermine php sit

    i never used medusa... only hydra.. but maybe it would be better if you post the form ; )

    ..h43z
    www.h43z.tk --blog

Similar Threads

  1. "invalid band (0)" error
    By fanisanagn in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-06-2010, 05:15 PM
  2. Use medusa with web-form ?
    By kianleong in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-12-2010, 08:41 PM
  3. rainbowcrack "invalid hash"
    By anonymus6 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2010, 10:38 AM
  4. cowpatty & hash error, "Invalid Word Length: -33"
    By ImGeo in forum OLD BackTrack 3 Final
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2009, 03:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •