Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Is there one use “Chinese Input Method” in BT4 R2???HELP PLEASE!

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Is there one use “Chinese Input Method” in BT4 R2???HELP PLEASE!

    As you see ,I have install BT4 R2 in my USB ,but i can't intall Input Method as in BT4 R1,I am from chinese and i can install "SKIM" in BT4 R1 ,but not in R2 .Is there anyone know it?Or use other Input Method to input chinese?I wait it tonight!Please help!

  2. #2
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: Is there one use “Chinese Input Method” in BT4 R2???HELP PLEASE!

    Yea we all want it really fast, first of all provide details not just the fact that you were unable to make it work in R2.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  3. #3
    Junior Member otkaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PandaWei View Post
    As you see ,I have install BT4 R2 in my USB ,but i can't intall Input Method as in BT4 R1,I am from chinese and i can install "SKIM" in BT4 R1 ,but not in R2 .Is there anyone know it?Or use other Input Method to input chinese?I wait it tonight!Please help!
    activate the ubuntu repos in synaptic

    It's in the universe repo under utilities.
    Last edited by Archangel-Amael; 11-29-2010 at 12:42 PM.

  4. #4
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: Is there one use “Chinese Input Method” in BT4 R2???HELP PLEASE!

    Well if you activate the repos, you have a high change of messing Backtrack and we will not support you if you go down this road.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  5. #5
    Junior Member otkaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    38

    Default Re: Is there one use “Chinese Input Method” in BT4 R2???HELP PLEASE!

    Or compile it from source I guess...
    SourceForge.net: scim

Similar Threads

  1. Installing and Writing Chinese
    By hitmen in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-01-2010, 07:01 AM
  2. USB HDD: Install with USB method or HDD method?
    By floepie in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-12-2010, 12:17 AM
  3. Viewing chinese characters
    By megamall in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 11:54 PM
  4. how to support chinese in bt4?
    By beargolden in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 11:29 AM
  5. Chinese language module for BT3
    By sig-chn in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-27-2008, 03:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •