Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to protect myself ...

Just burned his ISO

Exclamation How to protect myself ...

hi everybody i am having a problem a person on the network is trying to hack me threw my ip he is taking my ip and taking my ip address and sometimes he is sniffing my information but i solved the sniffing thing so he is taking my ip which cause an ip conflicting and my internet is off and he opens on my account and sometimes access my pc but i solved the access thing and i changed my ip to an unused one and i scanned my ip with zen map and i got his mac address and his pc name and information about net bios and he's doiing that a lot lately i contacted the internet company but they are to lasy to keep him out they don't care about security and that's because i'm in a country that is rly shitty and undeveloped and i am new to the backtrack thing how can i stop him ? is thit possible that i can do something with his mac adress plz help me guys

Default re: How to protect myself ...

Buy a router, turn your firewall on and log on to pages trough HTTPS, if you reported the incident to your company and they did not do anything you should keep reporting it till they do something.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

Just burned his ISO

Smile Re: How to protect myself ...

Quote Originally Posted by sickness View Post
    Buy a router, turn your firewall on and log on to pages trough HTTPS, if you reported the incident to your company and they did not do anything you should keep reporting it till they do something.