Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Busybox

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default Busybox

    Hi there after recompiling the kernel, i run in a rescue mode initramfs,isn't it initramfs
    a rescue mode?So where can i get some info howto mount my /dev/hda and recompile the kernel again in chroot mode?
    Google doesn't give chance.
    Thanks in advance fr any suggestion

  2. #2
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: Busybox

    I would suggest you make a fresh install and next time, try to avoid doing things you don't know.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Busybox

    Any other suggestion?,i was just putting some modules.

Similar Threads

  1. BusyBox (initramsf) beim Installieren von BT 4 R1
    By bytecode in forum Anfänger Ecke
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 08:30 PM
  2. not working BT4...Busybox
    By skazi in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-06-2010, 04:46 AM
  3. BT4 final kernel upgrade finishes with busybox shell
    By wx1978 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 11:35 PM
  4. being kicked to busybox
    By computerguy1990 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 11:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •