Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: startx then open 4 windows

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation startx then open 4 windows

    When i start my backtrack 4 r1 and type startx my bt open 2 terminals, 1 control center windows and one firefox! meaby it's error of installing nvidia on my bt! i installed nvidia driver and have some bugs, i remove using some commands and i got this error! HELP PLEASE, I LOVE MY BT SOOO MUCH!

  2. #2
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: startx then open 4 windows

    This is not a bug, you tried installing the drivers and failed.
    Since we have no ideea what errors you got, what drivers did you install or what happened, I suggest a fresh reinstall.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  3. #3
    Member skor78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    140

    Default Re: startx then open 4 windows

    Just a thought, this also happens if you don't logout without closing all windows, or just shut down directly..
    I know this cuz i always leave one terminal window open at logout, to open automatically at startx.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 07:06 PM
  2. Startx problem. Sudo startx works
    By chris_heyward in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 02:41 AM
  3. startx error: Another fluxbox after typing startx!
    By Israel213 in forum OLD BackTrack 3 Final
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-23-2009, 09:32 PM
  4. startx fix!
    By darkip in forum OLD BT3beta General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2007, 11:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •