Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: WICD Wireless Access Issue

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default WICD Wireless Access Issue

    So I just loaded BT4 R1 on an IBM T30, an oldie but a goodie of a laptop. The wireless card installed is a Cisco Aironet 350 Mini PCI. When I execute a "start-network" and open WICD I see all of the wireless networks around me, including on open AP (linksys, go figure). I then try to connect to my hidden SSID and when the software rescans for networks now the only SSID that shows is the linksys. I cannot see any of the other networks unless I stop the wicd service and restart.

    Has anyone seen this before? I would not be surprised if this was an issue with this network card, as it is fairly old. I am going to get a USB wi-fi adapter to see if I experience the same issue.

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: WICD Wireless Access Issue

    had the same issue, and a lot more.
    problems connecting to encrypted networks and so on.

    gnome network manager works better for me

Similar Threads

  1. Wicd will not load, using eeePC 1005, cant get wireless
    By 13579Bo in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 10:49 AM
  2. Wicd wireless connection hang while using ALFA
    By King Skull in forum BackTrack Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 10:02 AM
  3. wicd can not find access point for wifi
    By bekir in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 12:40 AM
  4. Cant access internet - Wireless LAN 802.11 b/g
    By O!NK! in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2008, 07:49 PM
  5. collect raw packets and have wireless access too
    By lefteris in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-26-2008, 11:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •