Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How To Simulate MAC FLOOD

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1

    Question How To Simulate MAC FLOOD

    I've been assigned to simulate a MAC Flood on Cisco switch. I understand Back Track 4 can do this.
    I've installed Back Track, yet I do not see a script or application within Network or other program folders.

    Question. How do I run / simulate such MAC Address flood?

    Thanks!

    ntbleuz

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: How To Simulate MAC FLOOD

    Sorry but there is no easy button within BackTrack.
    I would suggest you take a closer look at what you are trying to achieve and then determine what tools, scripts etc, that may be able to do this. Then look in BT to see if these tools, etc are available. if so then use them if not get them and install them.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Similar Threads

  1. dos attack/syn flood question
    By wbeston in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-08-2009, 12:06 AM
  2. The newb horde flood.
    By Barry in forum OLD General IT Discussion
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 04-26-2009, 02:29 AM
  3. ping flood a single computer?
    By benzslr123 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-18-2009, 03:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •