Thread: Request: Help with ipw3945 - iwlwifi and ipwraw drivers

Hybrid View

Just burned his ISO

Question Request: Help with ipw3945 - iwlwifi and ipwraw drivers

Hi, I'm pretty new to linux but I'm doing my best to learn quickly. I'm looking for some help with updating my 3945 drivers. I've been digging around for a while and everywhere I looked I found posts saying the ipw3945 wireless card wouldn't support packet injection(including posts here). I then came across a set of drivers released by intel that supposedly would: iwlwifi and ipwraw

Links - intellinuxwireless.org/?p=iwlwifi[/url]
    article.gmane.org/gmane.linux.drivers.ipw3945.devel/490[/url]
    tinyshell.be/aircrackng/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=6ada28a616e98cb9b77cc67e4bba22 e4&topic=1387.msg7489[/url]

I was looking for some help getting them in properly using BT2F. I'm booting BT off of my HP dv2000 linux partition (HD installed). Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Just burned his ISO

Cool problem with Mac80211

I was going through the instructions which led me to having to setup a Mac80211 subsystem first I got as far as installing the modules and just towards the end it couldnt install one of the cfg files. Anyone know anything about this?

Just burned his ISO

Unhappy Getting closer but still need help

I can't get past this section of the install process.

#make modules_install
    HOSTCC arch/i386/boot/tools/build
    BUILD arch/i386/boot/bzImage
    Root device is (0, 13)
    Boot sector 512 bytes.
    Setup is 7408 bytes.
    System is 3126 kB
    Kernel: arch/i386/boot/bzImage is ready (#4)
    Building modules, stage 2.
    MODPOST 1395 modules
    WARNING: drivers/atm/lanai.o - Section mismatch: reference to .init.text: from .text between 'sram_test_pass' (at offset 0x1da) and 'sram_test_and_clear'
    WARNING: drivers/atm/zatm.o - Section mismatch: reference to .init.text: from .text after 'zatm_init_one' (at offset 0x21b8)