Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Kismet.conf

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default Kismet.conf

    Ok I would like to try Kismet I,m using BT4r1 I have googled and found I have to change the line "suiduser=your_user_here" in Kismet.conf. I cant find this line in the file, Is it a simple case of just adding it somewhere near the begining if so where? Thks for any help

  2. #2
    Super Moderator lupin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,943

    Default Re: Kismet.conf

    Why dont you try adding the line and see what happens...
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

    The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

  3. #3
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default Re: Kismet.conf

    Isn't that line for the old version of kismet?
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: Kismet.conf

    It,s all I could find so I thought I would ask here I will simply add it see what happens

  5. #5
    Very good friend of the forum TAPE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    599

    Default Re: Kismet.conf

    I've never had to change any settings other than enter the wlan interface to be used.

    What steps have you tried to get it working ?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Kismet.conf

    Here is a good idea, go to Kismet and read the documentation. If that fails then search google.
    Still having problems ask on the kismet forums. This way you can get the best answers.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Similar Threads

  1. kismet.conf 3com
    By iamhe in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-05-2009, 02:48 AM
  2. editing kismet.conf
    By alan-smithee in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-16-2008, 06:25 AM
  3. kismet.conf
    By Abracadabra in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2008, 07:04 PM
  4. Conf kismet
    By renegade in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-11-2008, 11:44 AM
  5. Kismet with Cisco 350 on BT3: kismet.conf trouble
    By bypass in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-26-2008, 03:46 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •