Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to install John the Ripper on Backtrack?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default How to install John the Ripper on Backtrack?

    Hello,

    I am new to Backtrack, and I am experimenting with some password cracking tools as a part of my assignment. I am able to reach until generating password hashes. I am struggling with installing John the Ripper on my backtrack installed over VMware. How do I install John the ripper on backtrack?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: How to install John the Ripper on Backtrack?

    JTR is already installed.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Similar Threads

  1. John the ripper in BT4
    By qubit in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 02:57 AM
  2. John the ripper in BT4
    By snaes in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-14-2009, 01:01 AM
  3. John The Ripper
    By heng5150 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-08-2009, 08:57 PM
  4. John The Ripper...help
    By bigred8080 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-01-2009, 03:52 PM
  5. John the Ripper
    By scmiller in forum OLD BT3final Bugs and Fixes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-05-2008, 12:45 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •