Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Nessus bridge for Metasploit

  1. #11
    Good friend of the forums gunrunr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    shining my spoon
    Posts
    265

    Default Re: Nessus bridge for Metasploit

    nice job sickness, i'm guessing the metsploiting is good out in romania!
    Wielder of the spoon of doom
    Summercon, Toorcon, Defcon, Bsides, Derbycon, Shmoocon oh my
    Come hang out with hackers on twitter @gunrunr556

  2. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    54

    Default Re: Nessus bridge for Metasploit

    Quote Originally Posted by sickness View Post
    Hmmm I will try to upload them somewhere else also, it might take a while
    you can upload to Free File Hosting Made Simple - MediaFire like g0tmi1k's video.

    i can download from Free File Hosting Made Simple - MediaFire and fast!!!

    thax!!!!

  3. #13
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: Nessus bridge for Metasploit

    Actually pentesting is rare in Romania )
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  4. #14
    Just burned his ISO jkenj999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    somewhere in the cosmos
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Nessus bridge for Metasploit

    Sickness,
    Please could u how to solve this issue. I tried already during a few days but it doesn't work: When I try to load the nessus plugins, it gave me the following message
    Code:
    Failed to load plugin from /opt/metasploit3/msf3/plugins/nessus: no such file to load -- nessus/nessus-xmlrpc
    Whatever, problem solved. It was solved by updating the framework (I did before but it didn't work) and asking some help on #offsec (Nice guys actually).
    Last edited by jkenj999; 11-02-2010 at 07:03 PM. Reason: problem solved

  5. #15
    Just burned his ISO podjackel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3

    Smile Re: Nessus bridge for Metasploit

    Will the nessus bridge work with nessus 4.4?

    Great Vid

  6. #16
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: Nessus bridge for Metasploit

    @podjackel it should work fine, I did not try it yet but I'm certain it will work flawless.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  7. #17
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Nessus bridge for Metasploit

    Quote Originally Posted by podjackel View Post
    Will the nessus bridge work with nessus 4.4?

    Great Vid
    Also interested in the answer to this question. Have anyone tried the plug in using nessus 4.4?

    Cheers
    /C

  8. #18
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: Nessus bridge for Metasploit

    Ok I will test it tomorrow with Nessus 4.4 and see if it works.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Nessus bridge for Metasploit

    Quote Originally Posted by cozmic View Post
    Also interested in the answer to this question. Have anyone tried the plug in using nessus 4.4?

    Cheers
    /C
    Yep it does work with 4.4, although tonight is the first time I've used nessus but all seemed to work as per sickness's video, I even got 2 meterpreter sessions after importing the report into metasploit
    HTH

  10. #20
    Senior Member lund99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    142

    Default Re: Nessus bridge for Metasploit

    Excellent work sicness, thank you.
    4.4 works fine here as well

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Can't import Nessus files in Metasploit
    By alucian in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-03-2010, 09:22 PM
  2. [Nessus + Metasploit]
    By bwen51 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-27-2010, 07:46 AM
  3. Nessus 4.2.2 and Metasploit v3.3.4
    By hanc2006 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-21-2010, 05:42 PM
  4. Using Nessus and/or Nexpose together with metasploit
    By imported_Warlord711 in forum OLD Pentesting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 04:46 AM
  5. Importing Nessus NBE scans into Metasploit
    By snorty mcsnort in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2009, 09:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •