Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Resolution problem - Acer 5745G

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Resolution problem - Acer 5745G

    Acer 5745G has 2 vga: onboard and GF 310M, in BIOS has 2 options for graphics card: Switchable and Discrete.

    In Switchable mode, startx command doesn't work, error: no screens found


    But in Discrete mode, startx works, but the resolution is just 800x600.

    How can I have the resolution 1366x768 in backtrack 4 live?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Good friend of the forums espreto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    303

    Default Re: Resolution problem - Acer 5745G

    Try fix-vesa ou fixvesa, see if resolved.

    Regards,
    (gdb) disass m(y_br)ain

    ®

Similar Threads

  1. NEED HELP with Acer Aspire One 532h video resolution
    By nimda in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 02:27 AM
  2. Resolution problem
    By mastermind1234321 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2010, 05:25 PM
  3. Bad screen résolution with acer intel gma 4500 m
    By noizzy in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 02:24 PM
  4. resolution problem
    By vze57gc8 in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2009, 06:45 AM
  5. Acer Aspire One AA1 screen resolution in BT3
    By FargenDog in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2008, 04:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •