Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: bt4 on laptop use wlan ralink card enable but unuse.

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1

    Question bt4 on laptop use wlan ralink card enable but unuse.

    I use bt4 on my laptop.It use ralink wlan card. It connect to AP and compleat it get IP from dhcp server but can not use and ping to gateway then unrespond.How do I fix problem. Thank you.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: bt4 on laptop use wlan ralink card enable but unuse.

    Well let's start off with did you check the how-to on starting networking?
    Also what did you do to solve the problem? I don't see your commands and or their associated responses or errors listed.

    @ all others please give the OP a chance to answer, before making a post.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Similar Threads

  1. How to enable my wireless card on bt4?
    By alboking_uk in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 04:31 AM
  2. Need help with my new laptop (and its Wlan Card)
    By pello1 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 (pre) Final
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 10:45 PM
  3. Replies: 33
    Last Post: 10-12-2009, 12:50 PM
  4. BackTrack 3 Medion laptop Ralink WLAN card help
    By pat154 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-13-2009, 03:38 AM
  5. Looking for WLan RALINK RT2790 Drivers for injection
    By sheen in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-18-2008, 01:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •