Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to stop screen resolution from changing?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO aomega10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Brampton, Ontario
    Posts
    1

    Angry How to stop screen resolution from changing?

    Every time I startx, the screen resolution goes to (1680x1200), I changed it to (1600x1200) but if a reboot or shutdown it just goes back to (1680x1200). Anyone know how I can make it stay on (1600x1200), it gets really annoying to always having to change the screen resolution.

  2. #2
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default Re: How to stop screen resolution from changing?

    Where is BT4 installed? HDD? VMware? A little bit more information would help us help you.

Similar Threads

  1. Changing the Display Resolution when booting via LiveMode
    By refuse2lose in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 08:23 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 10:44 PM
  3. Changing Resolution changes font size as well
    By Neo23x0 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 Bugs and Fixes
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-09-2009, 04:01 AM
  4. Changing resolution on BT, problem with Rt61
    By miksle in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-06-2007, 08:20 AM
  5. changing backtrack resolution..
    By mia_tech in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-28-2007, 03:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •