Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Finding certain network in airodump but not in wireless utility in Windows

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Finding certain network in airodump but not in wireless utility in Windows

    I'm Finding a certain open network on backtrack 4 airodump with power of 70% but i cant find it in my realtek wireless utility in Windows. I have done some WEP cracking and so but i dont understand why i wont find this network in Windows.

    Hope you guys can help me

    Cheers

  2. #2
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default Re: Finding certain network in airodump but not in wireless utility in Windows

    It's because windows knows it's not your network and they're trying to save you from yourself.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

Similar Threads

  1. Trouble finding the Client MAC in airodump
    By mikemonk in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 02:36 AM
  2. airodump-ng not finding all wireless networks
    By eth0izzle in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-26-2010, 10:40 PM
  3. Realtek Wireless LAN Utility woun`t install?
    By humpy in forum OLD Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2009, 12:39 PM
  4. Need Help Finding Exploits for Windows XP SP2
    By aliendude5300 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-08-2009, 12:02 AM
  5. Bt3 not finding my USB ath5007UG wireless card
    By Raysoc in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-05-2008, 05:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •