Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: BackTrack dont see my hardware

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default BackTrack dont see my hardware

    Hi,

    BackTrack dont see my tl-wn350gd and what should I do to work?

  2. #2
    Good friend of the forums espreto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    303

    Default Re: BackTrack dont see my hardware

    Are you sure?
    If you run "ifconfig -a". List the card?
    Are using Backtrack 4 R1?

    Try.

    Code:
    # /etc/init.d/networking start
    (gdb) disass m(y_br)ain

    ®

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: BackTrack dont see my hardware

    Ok, i have now TP-Link TL-WN422G and the situation is the same...
    I downloaded "BackTrack 4 R1 Release ISO" and he doesn't see hardware (TL-WN422G).
    What should I do now? Maybe I download "BackTrack 4 R1 Release VMware Image"?

  4. #4
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: BackTrack dont see my hardware

    laryguy what do you mean it does not see the hardware ? It's not there or it does not work ?

    Do you see it in
    Code:
     lspci
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: BackTrack dont see my hardware

    Now I know a few details.
    1. Now i have TP-Link TL-WN422G v2 (USB)
    2. Normally works on windows.
    3. When in "BackTrack 4 R1" I type "lsusb" it shows that the usb is plugged and correctly detects the hardware (TL-WN422G v2 on atheros).
    4. When I type "airmon-ng" doesn't show the hardware


    PS. sorry for my bad english :P

  6. #6
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default Re: BackTrack dont see my hardware

    Quote Originally Posted by laryguy View Post
    Now I know a few details.
    1. Now i have TP-Link TL-WN422G v2 (USB)
    2. Normally works on windows.
    3. When in "BackTrack 4 R1" I type "lsusb" it shows that the usb is plugged and correctly detects the hardware (TL-WN422G v2 on atheros).
    4. When I type "airmon-ng" doesn't show the hardware
    If you had done some research before posting, you would see that WN422G V2 can't inject. Is it that hard to use the search function?

Similar Threads

  1. Backtrack .. and TOR .. you dont say!
    By vvpalin in forum BackTrack Howtos
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 02:42 PM
  2. Will hardware device X or laptop Y work with BackTrack?
    By lupin in forum Frequently Asked Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2010, 12:41 PM
  3. Backtrack dont starting KDE
    By renatim in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 10:14 PM
  4. How much hardware does backtrack need?
    By imported_kiloraw in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-09-2008, 08:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •