Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: no networks after using wicd

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1

    Question no networks after using wicd

    Please, please help!!

    I'm using backtrack 4 installed in the hard drive of a laptop

    The wireless was working fine, I even cracked a few networks... but after using wicd for trying to connect to the networks, my wireless card stops detecting the networks... i've run the commands recommended to get the wicd gui to work.. and when I try to conect the gui display "No network detected"

    So I close and even kill the wicd, and now airodump-ing doesn't detect any wireless neither!!

    I even restart my laptop and the problem persist... of course i check if the wicd daemon starts automatically but it doesn't...

    summarizing: wicd breaks my wireless

    The only solution that i found so my wireless detect the networks again is to reinstall backtrack

  2. #2
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: no networks after using wicd

    Try checking if your interface is up.
    Have you tried to manually connect ?
    Also you could try this: http://www.backtrack-linux.org/forum...icd-fails.html
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    TOTSE
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: no networks after using wicd

    Did you start networking before trying to use Wicd?

Similar Threads

  1. WICD not finding all networks in area.
    By BenzS550 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2010, 06:41 AM
  2. WICD- a little help please
    By nevermore in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 07:20 PM
  3. wicd won't appear at all.
    By ienaxxx in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-27-2009, 08:27 PM
  4. Wicd
    By vladi in forum OLD BackTrack 4 Package and feature Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-25-2009, 09:13 AM
  5. Anyone ever use WICD in BT3 or even BT2?
    By ravalox in forum OLD BT3beta General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-05-2008, 01:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •