Thread: take driver from Ubuntu insert into BT4..??

Just burned his ISO

Default take driver from Ubuntu insert into BT4..??

Could someone please tell me how to take a driver I use on one of my laptops (ubuntu 10.4) and insert it into BT4? The driver I mention is for hso0 orange 3G (UK) dongle?

am I right in thinking insmod..??? is the command to use and I think that because BT is now based on Ubuntu that this will work perfectly??

please ignore my noobishness
    I just want to use BT4 more when I am out at friends houses for example (they bet I can't crack their passes!)

I have been using Linux for 5 years or more and love the terminal!!

so any help is appreciated..

B.

Default Re: take driver from Ubuntu insert into BT4..??

Quote Originally Posted by billo2310 View Post
    Could someone please tell me how to take a driver I use on one of my laptops (ubuntu 10.4) and insert it into BT4? The driver I mention is for hso0 orange 3G (UK) dongle?

am I right in thinking insmod..??? is the command to use and I think that because BT is now based on Ubuntu that this will work perfectly??
    How do you know that particular driver is not already installed on BackTrack? What steps did you take to diagnose the issue?

please ignore my noobishness
    [SNIP]
    I have been using Linux for 5 years or more and love the terminal!!
    Those two comments don't really go together. How have you managed to use Linux for five years, all the while loving the terminal, and not moved beyond a noobish state? Im guessing you may be exaggerating your Linux prowess a little in order to avoid being told to read this thread.

I just want to use BT4 more when I am out at friends houses for example (they bet I can't crack their passes!)
    You want to win a bet with a friend by cracking their wireless network. Thats a new one.