Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Airodump-ng Wrong Channel In Mon0 (channel -1)

Threaded View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4

    Angry Airodump-ng Wrong Channel In Mon0 (channel -1)

    Hi
    I have installed card on chipset ath9k_htc on Backtrack 4R1, but I have problem with channel in mon0 there is all the time is -1. I try type in console : airmon-ng mon0 11, iwconfig mon0 channel 11, iwconfig channel11 mon0 - 11 it's channel, but it gives nothing.

    ifconfig mon0 up promisc
    iwconfig mon0 mode monitor
    airodump-ng -c 11 -w dump mon0


    Not working ;(

    how I type in console "ifconfig wlan1 up promisc" wlan1 is up in promisc, how I type "iwconfig wlan1 mode monitor" error ;(
    my screenshot




    I try type in console " airmon-ng check kill" but it is not working :/
    sorry for my broken english i'm from Poland

    Quote Originally Posted by killerro View Post
    Hi
    I have installed card on chipset ath9k_htc on Backtrack 4R1, but I have problem with channel in mon0 there is all the time is -1. I try type in console : airmon-ng mon0 11, iwconfig mon0 channel 11, iwconfig channel11 mon0 - 11 it's channel, but it gives nothing.

    ifconfig mon0 up promisc
    iwconfig mon0 mode monitor
    airodump-ng -c 11 -w dump mon0


    Not working ;(

    how I type in console "ifconfig wlan1 up promisc" wlan1 is up in promisc, how I type "iwconfig wlan1 mode monitor" error ;(
    my screenshot




    I try type in console " airmon-ng check kill" but it is not working :/
    sorry for my broken english i'm from Poland
    It's working. I type first
    1. iwconfig wlan1 mode monitor
    2. ifconfig wlan1 up promisc

    Wrrrrrrrrrrr how i type in conole airodump-ng -c 11 -w dump mon0 channel is fixed wlan1 channel -1 ;/

    I now what's wrong how I type ifconfig wlan1 up promisc my card is still off ;( when i type in console airmon-ng working fine but monitor mode is on channel -1.
    How I can move up my wifi card help!
    Last edited by Archangel-Amael; 09-07-2010 at 10:11 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 07:19 PM
  2. rtl8187 channel 12 13 not working anymore on airodump
    By rhaziel in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-28-2009, 09:37 PM
  3. Strange channel numbers in airodump-ng
    By Shatter in forum OLD BT4beta Software Related Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-08-2009, 08:24 AM
  4. Airodump Channel Hopping
    By justfresh in forum OLD BackTrack 4 Software Related Issues
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-17-2009, 08:06 AM
  5. Help! Channel Hopping in kismet and airodump-ng
    By climax in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-08-2007, 02:47 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •