Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: BT4, wireless bug - connected for only a few seconds.

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Question BT4, wireless bug - connected for only a few seconds.

    hi all.

    i have Asus EeePC 901 (ralink RT2860), BT4r1 on SD-card, and WPA2-PSK homenet.

    so i trying to connect my net using wicd: enter my static ip, mask, dns etc., wpa2 passphrase; and it's ok, wicd tell me that %my_ssid% is connected, i can even open google, but after few second i can open nothing. wicd still telling that all ok, but i can't ping even router and after 3-5 minutes there're disassociate due timeot.

    neither syslog nor wireshark show nothing suspicious. what can it be? i tried to connect via wpa_supplicant and had the same picture - connection is done, ping google for 1,2,3,4 seconds and that's all: connection still active, but there's no answer from router.

    p.s.
    it's not hardware problem, because when i'm booting in winXP on the same eeepc everything is ok.

    p.p.s.
    is there somebody who made BT3 connect to wpa2 on EeePC 901 with ralink2860? i've read this forum and found no answer, only questions about this.

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3

    Lightbulb Re: BT4, wireless bug - connected for only a few seconds.

    Maybe this could not help you out. But i tried Backtrack 4 R1 recently and rt2860 chipset seem supported or best effort to at least. injection is working on first try only after further attempt doesnt work at all. It seems some bits are getting stuck in a dead state. I hope the team will investigate on it soon.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: BT4, wireless bug - connected for only a few seconds.

    hmm.. i've downloaded latest drivers from ralink (2.4.0.0, 07/16/2010), compiled it, load.. but problem is still here. connection establishing and hanging after a few seconds. bad magic

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: BT4, wireless bug - connected for only a few seconds.

    i had same problem... but sice i reinstall my xp and instal vmware and backtrack 4 again wicd can't find my network at all or any other network on chanel 1 so far... but it finds my neighbours network on chanel 6... i don't know what i should do... please help

Similar Threads

  1. Google Chrome closes after 5 seconds
    By altjx in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 12:13 AM
  2. How to get BackTrack 4 Beta connected to Optus 3G Wireless Network?
    By Professor 0110 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2009, 08:15 AM
  3. Compromised in 60 Seconds
    By beakmyn in forum OLD General IT Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-25-2008, 03:05 AM
  4. Connected to my wireless but...........
    By Phreax in forum OLD Wireless
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-23-2008, 08:18 PM
  5. Wesside-ng on Backtrack 3 - gone in 60 seconds
    By dapirates1 in forum OLD Tutorials and Guides
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-23-2008, 03:04 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •