Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to enable my wireless card on bt4?

  1. #1
    alboking_uk
    Guest

    Default How to enable my wireless card on bt4?

    Hey guys i got bt4 on usb and tried to load it on graphic mode kde but didnt work so i saw a tut on youtube and the guy said to try veza kde which worked for me but the problem is i cant load the wireless driver.
    its and acer n270 intell atom and the wireless card it uses is atheros ar5b95
    please someone tell me how to do it
    i looked everywhere but couldnt find anything well was something in here forums.remote-exploit.org but not workin
    Last edited by alboking_uk; 02-16-2010 at 05:36 PM.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator lupin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,943

    Default re: How to enable my wireless card on bt4?

    We only support BackTrack 4 here.

    Thread title changed.
    Last edited by lupin; 02-16-2010 at 06:33 AM.
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

    The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

  3. #3
    alboking_uk
    Guest

    Default Re: How to enable my wireless card on bt4?

    Quote Originally Posted by lupin View Post
    We only support BackTrack 4 here.

    Thread title changed.
    any idea anyone?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: How to enable my wireless card on bt4?

    Quote Originally Posted by alboking_uk View Post
    any idea anyone?
    As I told you in reply to your PM to me about supporting BT3, we do not support it. So go grab a copy of BT4 and get on with life.

  5. #5
    alboking_uk
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel.Amael View Post
    As I told you in reply to your PM to me about supporting BT3, we do not support it. So go grab a copy of BT4 and get on with life.
    i have bt4 so any idea how to that on bt4 then since u dont support bt3

    close this thread
    Last edited by balding_parrot; 02-17-2010 at 03:23 AM.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    41

    Default Re: How to enable my wireless card on bt4?

    Have you tried bringing it up

    ifconfig to see what your card is [probably wlan0]

    And then - ifconfig wlan0 up

    On most net netbooks you can press the Fn button with the wireless button at the top l think.

  7. #7
    Junior Member cr1p70's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Inside your network
    Posts
    32

    Default Re: How to enable my wireless card on bt4?

    I think you might need to search more before you post.

    but here you go try this.. seems to work for most people.


Similar Threads

  1. Best USB or PCI wireless card
    By Bruticus in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 03-11-2011, 10:40 AM
  2. Can I use mu Sierra Wireless Card
    By mazterpr in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-12-2010, 02:44 AM
  3. Wireless card not on?
    By Catsoup in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 04:19 AM
  4. Wireless Card
    By penthac in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 04:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •