Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Using virtual BT over virtual Windows?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Using virtual BT over virtual Windows?

    I only have VMware Player and would like to test BackTrack on a virtual image of Windows and I'm not sure how.
    Any help would be great.
    -Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Using virtual BT over virtual Windows?

    Well BT is a specialized distro with over 300 tools in it so since you haven't bothered to do your research where shall we start?
    I know, the forum faq, followed by the tutorial section.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Similar Threads

  1. Trying to run BT4 final in a Windows Virtual PC enviroment
    By bennydragonheart in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-17-2010, 02:31 PM
  2. Hacking in Virtual machine another virtual maching?
    By alhosany in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 02:14 PM
  3. Crash bug using windows virtual pc - win7 64bit
    By Drezic in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 02:58 AM
  4. Installing BackTrack 4 On Virtual Box With Windows Host.
    By purehate in forum OLD BT4 Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2009, 12:01 AM
  5. Run Linux on top of windows, without a virtual machine
    By imported_BaconZombie in forum OLD General IT Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-24-2008, 09:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •