Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Autoscan and Nautilus

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    16

    Default Autoscan and Nautilus

    I often use Autoscan for information gathering in BT4. I then get the option to view some of the open ports functions (e.g. FTP, “Netbios something”, etc) via a program called Nautilus.

    But I can’t run Nautilus, because it’s not installed in BT4, and if I apt-get it, then it will install a new user interface (if I recall it’s GNOME something)

    So my questions is:

    1) Can I install Nautilus, and just Nautilus so I can use the function in Autoscan?
    or
    2) Can I change the default explore in Autoscan to something else (which is installed and supported under BT4

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Autoscan and Nautilus

    Quote Originally Posted by Linus1907 View Post
    I often use Autoscan for information gathering in BT4. I then get the option to view some of the open ports functions (e.g. FTP, “Netbios something”, etc) via a program called Nautilus.

    But I can’t run Nautilus, because it’s not installed in BT4, and if I apt-get it, then it will install a new user interface (if I recall it’s GNOME something)

    So my questions is:

    1) Can I install Nautilus, and just Nautilus so I can use the function in Autoscan?
    or
    2) Can I change the default explore in Autoscan to something else (which is installed and supported under BT4

    Thanks.
    I would really like to help you but I am afraid I need more details. I have never had this sort of problem with autoscan.
    Anyone else?

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: Autoscan and Nautilus

    Thanks for your reply. Which kind of information would you like me to provide?

    This is the error:



    Thanks
    Last edited by Linus1907; 01-20-2010 at 06:26 PM. Reason: Link to img

  4. #4
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default Re: Autoscan and Nautilus

    Nautilus is Gnome's file browser. It's not going to be on BackTrack since Gnome isn't installed. You should be able to connect to shares just by double clicking on the share.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: Autoscan and Nautilus

    Quote Originally Posted by Barry View Post
    Nautilus is Gnome's file browser. It's not going to be on BackTrack since Gnome isn't installed. You should be able to connect to shares just by double clicking on the share.
    Hi Barry. No, clicking (or double clicking) do not work. Nothing happens.

    Any other hints?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Autoscan and Nautilus

    Quote Originally Posted by Linus1907 View Post
    Hi Barry. No, clicking (or double clicking) do not work. Nothing happens.

    Any other hints?
    See the fix here

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •