Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Windows cowpatty with linux (BT4) airodump .cap

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Windows cowpatty with linux (BT4) airodump .cap

    I'm trying to use a .cap generated by airodump in BT4 with cowpatty on Windows 7. The Windows cowpatty generates an error that the .cap doesn't have a full handshake but isn't more specific than that. Aircrack on BT4 finds the file to be proper. The cowpatty for Windows I found is 4.0-win32.

    side question:
    I'm also in the process of using genpmk to generate a hash file as well. Does anybody know if there might be a compatibility with the file it'd be generating as well? I'm doing that on both my laptop w/ BT4 and my Windows box, but the Windows box is just so much faster. I'm using the wpa.txt wordlist for the hashes. On Windows I've used coreutil's "split" to chop it into halves. That is to say, which one of these should I stop?

  2. #2
    Junior Member Agarax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    43

    Default Re: Windows cowpatty with linux (BT4) airodump .cap

    Did you open up the .cap file in Wireshark and look for the handshake?

Similar Threads

  1. airodump-ng for windows
    By the_hurricane_master in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 09:59 PM
  2. Windows VS Linux linebreak
    By floyd in forum OLD Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-2009, 04:24 PM
  3. What should Airodump interface be under Windows version?
    By damlayss in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-28-2008, 10:58 AM
  4. Windows guy crossing over Linux
    By imported_kiloraw in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-13-2008, 04:54 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-06-2007, 08:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •