Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to get the Konsole command prompt back?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default How to get the Konsole command prompt back?

    When using the konsole, does anyone know the hot key to get the commant prompt back without opening another konsole?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    80

    Default Re: How to get the Konsole command prompt back?

    this doesn't look like a backtrack-centric issue. you'll probably find better responses on a KDE forum or IRC chat.
    proud user of backtrack-ng and aircrack-linux

  3. #3
    Junior Member g3ksan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    93

    Default Re: How to get the Konsole command prompt back?

    Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post
    When using the konsole, does anyone know the hot key to get the commant prompt back without opening another konsole?
    What are you trying to do exactly? Do you have a shell open, running something and you'd like to have another shell open without opening a new window? or are you trying to figure out how to exit something that is running and return the prompt?

    For the first, you can click on the little icon in the bottom left that looks kind of like a flower thing and that will open a shell in a tab, like Firefox. For the second, you can hit CTL+Z to exit out of a running program.

    If anything I've said is not what you need, then please provide more details.
    Last edited by g3ksan; 08-05-2010 at 11:31 PM. Reason: clarification

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I'm using BT4

    ctrl-z or ctrl-c?
    Last edited by Archangel-Amael; 08-06-2010 at 10:03 AM.

  5. #5
    Senior Member fnord0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    144

    Default Re: How to get the Konsole command prompt back?

    control+shift+N to open a new tab?
    'see the fnords!'

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: How to get the Konsole command prompt back?

    The man page has all you need.
    This is not a basic linux forum.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Similar Threads

  1. airmon -ng -> Can not find this command in konsole of backtrack4prefinal, WHY?
    By chanphat01001 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-03-2009, 10:48 PM
  2. open a new konsole in bash and execute command
    By tommy22 in forum OLD Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-01-2009, 12:28 PM
  3. Konsole command problem
    By Blue84 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-24-2009, 10:36 PM
  4. Sending messages through Command Prompt
    By luca662 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 03:02 AM
  5. Email Exploit Command Prompt
    By playtowin in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 07:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •