Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cluster

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Cluster

    I was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction in setting up a cluster, specifically for pyrit

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Cluster

    This should get you started.

    Network functionality « Pyrit

  3. #3
    Super Moderator lupin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,943

    Default Re: Cluster

    Googling for "cluster pyrit" led me to the following (some links are from the old forum, so get them while they are still there!). Is that the sort of thing you were after or had you already seen them?

    http://pyrit.wordpress.com/2009/04/2...er-of-16-gpus/
    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/spe...lustering.html
    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/sho...&postcount=120
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

    The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Cluster

    yea i have seen these pages, thank you for your effort.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Cluster

    Ok so I figured it out. here is the configuration

    Pyrit server:
    get the latest svn
    install
    run pyrit serve

    Pyrit Client:
    get the latest svn
    install
    edit ~/.pyrit/config
    add your server ip to 'rpc_knownclients = '
    run pyrit like normal

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •