Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: BackTrack4 And Hard Disk Size

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default BackTrack4 And Hard Disk Size

    I bought new hard disk 320 gb
    and i wanted to install bt4
    and i did and after i installed everything ... i opened windows and i checked D:\ - Total size it was 3gb .
    but thats okei
    now i just unistalled bt4 the total size in D:\ is the same ... what should i do


  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: BackTrack4 And Hard Disk Size

    I'm sorry but what is the problem?

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: BackTrack4 And Hard Disk Size

    Hi just a few question to help understand the issue did you format the drive then partition ? was the drive formatted by windows or bt4 during install?
    what version of windows are you running? when you go into computer manager and select drives then select your 320gb drive is there unallocated space or unpartitioned space.

    thanks

Similar Threads

  1. mount hard disk
    By avatar in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 10:31 AM
  2. VMWare disk image file size
    By johnchain in forum OLD BackTrack 4 (pre) Final
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-12-2009, 05:25 PM
  3. Customizing BackTrack4 root disk space
    By robby69 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-29-2009, 01:31 AM
  4. Installation on external USB hard disk
    By srinag in forum OLD BackTrack v2.0 Final
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-22-2007, 03:26 AM
  5. Modules when BT is installed on hard disk
    By delii in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-13-2007, 06:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •