Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: HowTo: Install BT4 Dual Boot using VMware Workstation

  1. #11
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: HowTo: Install BT4 Dual Boot using VMware Workstation

    @Snayler
    i'll try fix-vesa
    also i have a ATI Radeon HD 5470 1gig graphics card

  2. #12
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default Re: HowTo: Install BT4 Dual Boot using VMware Workstation

    Quote Originally Posted by lttazz99 View Post
    also i have a ATI Radeon HD 5470 1gig graphics card
    Then you'll have to install the ATI drivers. There should be some tutorials on how to do that on the forums.

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: HowTo: Install BT4 Dual Boot using VMware Workstation

    @Snayler
    fix-vesa worked. thanks.
    also i am on wifi so will i have to change some internet config options to access the internet or will bt figure out what to do cause i couldnt go online when i tried just the live boot

  4. #14
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default Re: HowTo: Install BT4 Dual Boot using VMware Workstation

    Quote Originally Posted by lttazz99 View Post
    @Snayler
    i'll try fix-vesa
    also i have a ATI Radeon HD 5470 1gig graphics card
    http://www.backtrack-linux.org/forum...ivers-how.html

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    Have you tried fix-vesa? What graphics card do you have?



    This method is like a normal installation. It will make aircrack and BT4 run faster and smoothly (like any other installation method [liveDVD, LiveUSB,...]) as long as you boot BT4.
    Just to clarify, booting windows and using BT4 inside the VM created in this tutorial will be the same as running a normal VM, in terms of speed.
    ok thanks for the heads ^. So I guess I'm ok with the installation i have now.
    -finally installed on HD dual boot win7, and its way faster & zippier.
    Last edited by Eatme; 09-26-2010 at 10:04 PM.
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  5. #15
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: HowTo: Install BT4 Dual Boot using VMware Workstation

    Good afternoon, after the action of the manual I am faced with a problem in the installation backtrack, after that click on the icon with the mouse instal.sh appears clear-cut message to the region but from there the mouse seems not sure or calibrated, for example I click next and changes the region, on the desktop also can not click on anything else.
    Any tips
    Thanks

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 03:46 PM
  2. BT3 Install - Vmware Workstation 5.5
    By imported_cybrsnpr in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2008, 07:07 PM
  3. How to install BT3 final on VMWARE workstation?
    By wuitsung in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-22-2008, 11:18 AM
  4. HOWTO: Dual boot XP & BT (With LILO)
    By killnine in forum OLD Tutorials and Guides
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-27-2008, 05:23 AM
  5. Backtrack HD install won't run vmware workstation
    By mannivw in forum OLD BackTrack v2.0 Final
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-15-2007, 10:49 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •