Thread: Gsky USB Wireless Adaptor, bargin

Hybrid View

Default Gsky USB Wireless Adaptor, bargin

Hi there,
    Im fairly new to backtrack but was using a belkin pci wireless adaptor with not alot of joy, looked at buying an alfa, but the price put me off, anyway had a look round ebay and found this little number

GSKY Realtek RL8187L USB Wireless Network Card Adapter on eBay (end time 11-Jul-10 07:07:51 BST)

Works straight out the box (well it didnt come in one, but you know what i mean), does the lot monitor mode, packet injection and shows the power too.

Took about 5 days to turn up from Hong Kong, which i didnt think was bad at all.
    Hope this is of help to someone out there. Chris

Default Re: Gsky USB Wireless Adaptor, bargin

Thanks for providing this info christ044.
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

Smile Re: Gsky USB Wireless Adaptor, bargin

I have the same product it works great. Its a cheaper versin of alpho500 card,but it works for me.
    I use the antena it came with. Tried with other antennas but it the range doesn get beter, the antenna is matched to the card,
    Quote Originally Posted by christ044 View Post
    Hi there,
    Im fairly new to backtrack but was using a belkin pci wireless adaptor with not alot of joy, looked at buying an alfa, but the price put me off, anyway had a look round ebay and found this little number

GSKY Realtek RL8187L USB Wireless Network Card Adapter on eBay (end time 11-Jul-10 07:07:51 BST)

Works straight out the box (well it didnt come in one, but you know what i mean), does the lot monitor mode, packet injection and shows the power too.

Took about 5 days to turn up from Hong Kong, which i didnt think was bad at all.
    Hope this is of help to someone out there. Chris

Just burned his ISO