Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: "db_hosts" is empty

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default "db_hosts" is empty

    Ok, so I am testing the security of one of my Windows XP machines with Nessus and Metasploit. I have Nessus 4.2 and Metasploit 3 installed on another XP machine. I have scanned the target computer and found a high-risk issue. I am now trying to use Metasploit to determine the problem as well as exploit with it (just to play around). However, I have run into a problem:

    I have successfully connected to a database and imported a .nessus file. But when I type "db_hosts" to view the target host, there is no information. Therefore, I am not able to use db_autopwn to exploit. Can anybody help me?

    I have been following a video. (YouTube - Owning with Nessus and Metasploit) I have done every step just as show without problems until I type "db_hosts". PLEASE HELP!!!!

  2. #2
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: "db_hosts" is empty

    Don't use the command
    Code:
    db_import_nessus_nbe /root/blabla.nessus
    Just try to use
    Code:
    db_import /root/blabla.nessus
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: "db_hosts" is empty

    Ok. When I tried this, it kept giving me this:

    Code:
    msf > db_import C:\Documents and Settings\Jon\My Documents/scan.nessus
    [-] No such file C:Documents
    [-] No such file and
    [-] No such file SettingsJonMy
    [-] No such file Documents/scan.nessus
    These files all exist so i'm not sure why this is happening... Any help????

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-24-2011, 04:52 PM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-26-2010, 07:03 PM
  3. Silly question: Where are "home" and "system" icons ?
    By fjecp in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 08:57 PM
  4. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-04-2007, 03:54 AM
  5. Any hope for "ipw2100" or "broadcom" card?
    By tom73 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-16-2007, 05:16 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •