Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: meterpreter says: error running command..

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default meterpreter says: error running command..

    Hello

    Having updated metasploit to r9622 version, meterpreter shows, for example:

    Code:
    meterpreter > getsystem
    [-] Error running command getsystem: NoMethodError undefined method `config' for nil:NilClass
    The only working command is hashdump. Any solutions please?

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default Re: meterpreter says: error running command..

    Metasploit has there own bug tracker, I suggest posting the problem there so they can get it sorted

Similar Threads

  1. Errors running meterpreter rb scripts
    By starbuck88 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 12:47 AM
  2. Running a meterpreter script in the background
    By b3r00tb4ck in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 02:06 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-30-2009, 07:39 PM
  4. Running WMIC in Command Shell
    By BadKarmaPR in forum OLD BT4beta HowTo's
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2009, 03:54 PM
  5. Running programs from command
    By exmreo in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-27-2007, 07:10 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •